Heroes of the Storm

Wednesday Esports Discussion – April 10

HeroesoftheStorm 9 - Wednesday Esports Discussion - April 10
Loading...

News

  • b9o6s0 - Wednesday Esports Discussion - April 10Update on Masters Clash and Masters Clash Series

Results


Pro schedule (April 10-17)

Below I'll include a list of high level tournaments which will be streamed in the next week. Apart from that, you can always check out the sidebar calendar (now on both old and new desktop reddit) to see the next few upcoming matches.

  • April 10 (Wednesday) – 17:30 PDT | 20:30 EDT | 0:30 UTC | 2:30 CEST
  • April 10 (Wednesday) – 20:00
    PDT - Wednesday Esports Discussion - April 10PDT | 23:00 EDT | 3:00 UTC | 5:00 CEST
    • HeroesHearth Fight Night #6
    • Team Good Guys vs. Close To Death
    • Stream
  • April 11 (Thursday) – 17:00 PDT | 20:00 EDT | 0:00 UTC | 2:00 CEST
    • Heroes Lounge Division S
    • Revive Esports vs. The Lost Boys
  • April 12 (Friday) – 5:00 PDT | 8:00 EDT | 12:00 UTC | 14:00 CEST
    • HotS: REVIVAL
    • Group B decider match: Duckpest vs. Trogg is Best
    • Liquipedia | Korean stream | no English stream announced
  • April 12 (Friday) – 10:00 PDT | 13:00 EDT | 17:00 UTC | 19:00 CEST
  • April 13 (Saturday) – 8:00
    PDT - Wednesday Esports Discussion - April 10PDT | 11:00 EDT | 15:00 UTC | 17:00 CEST
    • Masters Clash Series
    • Winners' final, losers' final, Grand Final
  • April 13 (Saturday) – 9:00 PDT | 12:00 EDT | 16:00 UTC | 18:00 CEST
    • Heroes Lounge Division S
    • Divine Vendetta vs. Nothing Left
  • April 13 (Saturday) – 12:30 PDT | 15:30 EDT | 19:30 UTC | 21:30 CEST
  • April 13 (Saturday) – 17:00 PDT | 20:00 EDT | 0:00 UTC | 2:00 CEST
    • Heroes Lounge Division S
    • Team Good Guys vs. Multiple Smiles – 20:00 EDT
    • Close To Death vs. Looking For Work – 22:00 EDT
  • April 14 (Sunday) – 12:30 PDT | 15:30 EDT | 19:30 UTC | 21:30 CEST
    • Tespa Collegiate Series – playoffs
    • Round of 16 – 12:30 PDT
    • Quarterfinals – 15:00 PDT
  • April 15 (Monday) – 3:30 PDT | 6:30 EDT | 10:30 UTC | 12:30 CEST
    • Gold League
    • KiTN vs. TheOne – 12:30 CEST
    • ODF vs. BTG-COUGAR – 13:45 CEST
    • SPT vs. Boluo – 15:00 CEST
    • KG vs. CE – 16:15 CEST
    • Khaldor's stream | Tetcher's stream
  • April 15 (Monday) – 5:00 PDT | 8:00 EDT | 12:00 UTC | 14:00 CEST
    • HotS: REVIVAL
    • Semifinal: Lost Judy vs. winner of Duckpest-Trogg is Best
  • April 16 (Tuesday) – 3:30 PDT | 6:30 EDT | 10:30 UTC | 12:30 CEST
    • Gold League
    • TheOne vs. SPT – 12:30 CEST
    • BTG-COUGAR vs. CE – 13:45 CEST
    • KG vs. Boluo – 15:00 CEST
    • OFD vs. KiTN – 16:15 CEST
  • April 17 (Wednesday) – 5:00 PDT | 8:00 EDT | 12:00 UTC | 14:00 CEST
    • HotS: REVIVAL
    • Semifinal: BullNotUm vs. TwTnyang

Sign-ups currently open


Pro

For those looking to watch some high level Heroes play, these are the tournaments to check out.

Загрузка...
  • savehots division s - Wednesday Esports Discussion - April 10Heroes Lounge Division S is Heroes Lounge's plan to #saveHotS by organizing EU and NA leagues with a round robin format for the best Heroes players in their regions. Division S' prize pool is gathered through crowdfunding and already exceeds $16k. Their English stream will be cast by Halorin, JHow, Khaldor, Tetcher, and Trikslyr.
  • HeroesHearth Fight Night is a best-of-5 series played every two weeks between top NA teams. The winner stays and the other team changes every match. The matches are cast by JHow and Halorin, with the next match being played on April 10th.
  • Masters Clash is a recently announced European competition aiming to have a prize pool of €5000 and finals played on LAN. The tournament aims to get €7k in crowdfunding to fund the prizes and cover other costs. It is supported by the French caster Malganyr. A smaller side tournament, Masters Clash Series, with about €500 in hardware as the prize pool, will be played this weekend, and sign-ups are still open on
    Toornament.
  • aqtjn3 - Wednesday Esports Discussion - April 10Gold League is a Chinese series of tournaments which started in 2014 and included HGC China in 2017 and 2018. The tournament is coming back in 2019 with a prize of about $30k for the winning team. Soon, the main tournament with an 8 team group stage will start, including a mixed Swedish-Chinese team featuring POILK, scHwimpi, and Wubby. Khaldor casts the matches.
  • HotS: REVIVAL is a tournament in Korea with a $6k prize pool which features many of the former stars of the Korean HGC, including KyoCha, Rich, and Reset from the Gen.G roster that won BlizzCon last year. Finals will be played offline. No English cast has been confirmed yet. Many teams are streaming their scrims, check out posts by /u/jagwatoof for streams.

Amateur

If you are looking to play some competitive Heroes matches on any level, these leagues are for you.

  • Heroes Lounge is the largest amateur league for Heroes of the Storm for all skill levels with live streamed games almost every day on Twitch. They offer leagues in EU and NA, divided into 7 divisions in EU and 5 divisions in NA for teams of different skill levels. Some of the matches are cast by their casters, including Khaldor – you can find a calendar of streamed matches here.
  • Tespa Collegiate Series is a tournament for students in the USA and Canada made by Tespa, the organization that made Heroes of the Dorm together with Blizzard. The tournament will be played from February to May and it is streamed on the BlizzHeroes Twitch channel, cast by JHow. The prize pool includes over $5000 in scholarships and gaming laptops for the winning team, and the best teams will participate in offline finals at the George R. Brown Convention Center in Houston, Texas, organized by Tespa and ESPN.
  • Agon League is a league that recently opened up for players all across Europe. Season 3 matches have recently started: Liquipedia.
  • Nexus Gaming Series is an amateur league for players in North America.
  • /heroes-open is another amateur league for North American players organized by slash.gg.

Regional


Resources

Source: Original link


Loading...
© Post "Wednesday Esports Discussion – April 10" for game Heroes of the Storm.


Top-10 Best Video Games of 2018 So Far

2018 has been a stellar year for video game fans, and there's still more to come. The list for the Best Games of So Far!

Top-10 Most Anticipated Video Games of 2019

With 2018 bringing such incredible titles to gaming, it's no wonder everyone's already looking forward to 2019's offerings. All the best new games slated for a 2019 release, fans all over the world want to dive into these anticipated games!

You Might Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *