Heroes of the Storm

Wednesday Esports Discussion – July 10

HeroesoftheStorm 6 - Wednesday Esports Discussion - July 10

The content of the article

Loading...

Results

  • heroeshype premier series europe - Wednesday Esports Discussion - July 10HeroesHype Premier Series EU – Cup #5
    1. another washed up (2-0 vs. Granit Gaming)
    2. Granit Gaming
    3. Team Russia (2-0 vs. Hold my Beer)
    4. Hold my Beer
  • HeroesHype Premier Series NA – Cup #5
    1. Team Feedem (2-0 vs. Order of the Sleeping Dragon)
    2. Order of the Sleeping Dragon
    3. Celeb Gaming
    4. Close To Death (forfeited in 3rd place match)
  • HotS: REVIVAL – Season 2
    • Group stage:
    • Trogg 0-2 Gondar Fanclub
    • Kkitudio 0-2 Blast
    • KSC 2-1 Gondar Fanclub
    • OMG 2-0 Trogg
    • Playoffs:
    • Blast 4-3 OMG; OMG finishes 4th
    • Gondar Fanclub 4-0 Blast; Blast finished 3rd

Schedule

For an always up-to-date calendar of Heroes esports matches and events, check the calendar in the subreddit's sidebar.
Liquipedia also has a calendar on the front page.

  • July 10 (Wednesday) – 18:00
    PDT - Wednesday Esports Discussion - July 10PDT | 21:00 EDT | 1:00 UTC | 3:00 CEST
    • HeroesHearth Fight Night #12
    • Team Good Guys vs. Storm League Crusaders
    • Stream | Liquipedia
  • July 13 (Saturday) – 4:00 PDT | 7:00 EDT | 11:00 UTC | 13:00 CEST | 20:00 KST
    • HotS: REVIVAL – Season 2
    • Grand Final: KSC vs. Gondar Fanclub (Hooligan, Frankle, Jinan, Good, Sniper vs. BlueB2tle, Gondar, Reset, Aimer, NaCHoJin)
    • Stream (Korean) | no English stream that I'm aware of |
      Liquipedia
  • July 13 (Saturday) – 4:00
    PDT - Wednesday Esports Discussion - July 10PDT | 7:00 EDT | 11:00 UTC | 13:00 CEST
    • Heroes Lounge Division S EU – Playoffs
    • 13:00 CEST – Quarterfinal #1: Granit Gaming vs. Wind and Rain
    • 15:00 CEST – Quarterfinal #1: Washed up vs. Nothing Left
    • 17:00 CEST – Lower semifinal #1: Team Russia vs. loser of quarterfinal #1
    • 19:00 CEST – Lower semifinal #2: La French Team vs. loser of quarterfinal #2

    • Streams and full schedule |
      eu division s playoffs - Wednesday Esports Discussion - July 10Bracket
      | Liquipedia
  • July 14 (Sunday) – 4:00 PDT | 7:00 EDT | 11:00 UTC | 13:00 CEST
    • Heroes Lounge Division S EU – Playoffs
    • 13:00 CEST – Semifinal #1: winner of quarterfinal #1 vs. winner of lower semifinal #2
    • 15:00 CEST – Semifinal #2: winner of quarterfinal #2 vs. winner of lower semifinal #1
    • 17:00 CEST – 3rd place match: loser of semifinal #1 vs. loser of semifinal #2
    • 19:00 CEST – Grand Final: winner of semifinal #1 vs. winner of semifinal #2

    • Streams and full schedule |
      eu division s playoffs - Wednesday Esports Discussion - July 10Bracket
      | Liquipedia
  • July 16 (Tuesday) – 10:00 PDT | 13:00 EDT | 17:00 UTC | 19:00 CEST
  • July 16 (Tuesday) – 18:00 PDT | 21:00 EDT | 1:00 UTC | 3:00 CEST
  • July 17 (Wednesday) – 10:00 PDT | 13:00 EDT | 17:00 UTC | 19:00 CEST
  • July 17 (Wednesday) – 18:00 PDT | 21:00 EDT | 1:00 UTC | 3:00 CEST

Pro

For those looking to watch some high level Heroes play, these are the tournaments to check out.

Загрузка...
  • Heroes Lounge Division S is Heroes Lounge's plan to #saveHotS by organizing EU and NA leagues with a round robin format for the best Heroes players in their regions. Division S' prize pool is gathered through crowdfunding and already exceeds $16k. Their English stream is usually cast by Khaldor in EU and Bahamut and Gravesville in NA.
  • HeroesHype Premier Series is a series of cups for EU and NA teams organized by HeroesHype. The series has a minimum prize pool of $40k for 2019, which is expanding through crowdfunding. Each split per region will consist of 6 Open Cups taking place every two weeks on Tuesdays and Wednesdays, culminating in the Finals at the end of every 3.5 months.
  • Masters Clash is a recently announced European competition aiming to have a prize pool of €5000 and finals played on LAN. The tournament aims to get €6k in crowdfunding to fund the prizes and cover other costs. It is supported by the French caster Malganyr.
  • HeroesHearth Fight Night is a best-of-5 series played every two weeks between top NA teams. The winner stays and the other team changes every match. The matches are cast by JHow and Halorin.
  • HotS: REVIVAL is a Korean tournament organized by AfreecaTV. In the currently ongoing Season 2, six teams fight for a prize pool of about $5k, with the finals played on LAN. Players include many players who have in the past played in HGC Korea and had successes in international tournaments.

Amateur

If you are looking to play some competitive Heroes matches on any level, these leagues are for you.

  • Heroes Lounge is the largest amateur league for Heroes of the Storm for all skill levels with live streamed games almost every day on Twitch. They offer leagues in EU and NA, divided into 7 divisions in EU and 5 divisions in NA for teams of different skill levels. Some of the matches are cast by their casters, including Khaldor – you can find a calendar of streamed matches here.
  • Nexus Gaming Series is an amateur league for players in North America. Signups for season 7 have recently closed.
  • /heroes-open is another amateur league for North American players organized by slash.gg.
  • Heroes Draft is an Elo based “Hero League” style league where captains are picked and choose their players much like backyard football or kickball, played on NA servers.

Regional

  • For The Beard is a league played for players in Latin America, currently looking for support in crowdfunding. More details about the tournament can be found here.

Resources

Source: Original link


Loading...
© Post "Wednesday Esports Discussion – July 10" for game Heroes of the Storm.


Top-10 Best Video Games of 2018 So Far

2018 has been a stellar year for video game fans, and there's still more to come. The list for the Best Games of So Far!

Top-10 Most Anticipated Video Games of 2019

With 2018 bringing such incredible titles to gaming, it's no wonder everyone's already looking forward to 2019's offerings. All the best new games slated for a 2019 release, fans all over the world want to dive into these anticipated games!

You Might Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *