Heroes of the Storm

Wednesday Esports Discussion – June 26

HeroesoftheStorm 10 - Wednesday Esports Discussion - June 26
Loading...

News


Results

  • HeroesHype Premier Series EU – Cup 4
    1. another washed up (2-0 vs. Granit Gaming)
    2. Granit Gaming
    3. Hold my Beer (2-0 vs. Team Russia)
    4. Team Russia
  • HeroesHype Premier Series NA – Cup 4
    1. Team Feedem (2-0 vs. Order of the Sleeping Dragon)
    2. Order of the Sleeping Dragon
    3. Storm League Crusaders (2-0 vs. Inting for Globes)
    4. Inting for Globes
  • Heroes Lounge Division S EU
    • Wind and Rain 1-3 Granit Gaming
    • Go Next 3-1 Divine Vendetta
    • Granit Gaming 3-2 Team Russia
  • Heroes Lounge Division S NA
    • Team Good Guys 0-3 Close To Death
    • The Lost Boys 0-3 Celeb Gaming
    • Looking For Work 3-2 Revive Esports
    • Final group stage standings:
P.TeamMatchesMaps
1.Looking For Work14-042-13
2.The Lost Boys10-436-20
3.Close To Death9-533-20
4.Celeb Gaming8-629-23
5.Order of the Sleeping Dragon7-727-26
6.Team Good Guys6-823-27
7.Revive Esports2-1217-36
8.Multiple Smiles 0-140-42

Schedule

For an always up-to-date calendar of Heroes esports matches and events, check the calendar in the subreddit's sidebar. Liquipedia also has a calendar on the front page.

  • June 26 (Wednseday) – 18:00
    PDT - Wednesday Esports Discussion - June 26PDT | 21:00 EDT | 1:00 UTC | 3:00 CEST
    • HeroesHearth Fight Night #11
    • Order of the Sleeping Dragon vs. Close To Death
    • Stream | Announcement
  • June 27 (Thursday) – 4:00 PDT | 7:00 EDT | 11:00 UTC | 13:00 CEST | 20:00 KST
    • HotS: REVIVAL – group stage
    • Kkitudio vs. Trogg
    • Gondar Fanclub vs. OMG
    • Stream (Korean) | no English stream that I'm aware of |
      Liquipedia
  • June 27 (Thursday) – 11:00
    PDT - Wednesday Esports Discussion - June 26PDT | 14:00 EDT | 18:00 UTC | 20:00 CEST
  • June 28 (Friday) – 4:00 PDT | 7:00 EDT | 11:00 UTC | 13:00 CEST | 20:00 KST
    • HotS: REVIVAL – group stage
    • Blast vs. KSC
    • Kkitudio vs. OMG
  • July 1 (Monday) – 4:00 PDT | 7:00 EDT | 11:00 UTC | 13:00 CEST | 20:00 KST
    • HotS: REVIVAL – group stage
    • Trogg vs. KSC
    • Gondar Fanclub vs. Blast
  • July 2 (Tuesday) – 10:00 PDT | 13:00 EDT | 17:00 UTC | 19:00 CEST
  • July 2 (Tuesday) – 18:00 PDT | 21:00 EDT | 1:00 UTC | 3:00 CEST
  • July 3 (Wednesday) – 4:00 PDT | 7:00 EDT | 11:00 UTC | 13:00 CEST | 20:00 KST
    • HotS: REVIVAL – group stage
    • Blast vs. OMG
    • Kkitudio vs. KSC
  • July 3 (Wednesday) – 10:00 PDT | 13:00 EDT | 17:00 UTC | 19:00 CEST
    • HeroesHype Premier Series – EU Cup #5 – Day 2
  • July 3 (Wednesday) – 18:00 PDT | 21:00 EDT | 1:00 UTC | 3:00 CEST
    • HeroesHype Premier Series – NA Cup #5 – Day 2

Pro

For those looking to watch some high level Heroes play, these are the tournaments to check out.

Загрузка...
  • Heroes Lounge Division S is Heroes Lounge's plan to #saveHotS by organizing EU and NA leagues with a round robin format for the best Heroes players in their regions. Division S' prize pool is gathered through crowdfunding and already exceeds $16k. Their English stream is usually cast by Khaldor in EU and Bahamut and Gravesville in NA. HeroesHype Premier Series is a series of cups for EU and NA teams organized by HeroesHype. The series has a minimum prize pool of $40k for 2019, which is expanding through crowdfunding. Each split per region will consist of 6 Open Cups taking place every two weeks on Tuesdays and Wednesdays, culminating in the Finals at the end of every 3.5 months.
  • Masters Clash is a recently announced European competition aiming to have a prize pool of €5000 and finals played on LAN. The tournament aims to get €6k in crowdfunding to fund the prizes and cover other costs. It is supported by the French caster Malganyr.
  • HeroesHearth Fight Night is a best-of-5 series played every two weeks between top NA teams. The winner stays and the other team changes every match. The matches are cast by JHow and Halorin.
  • HotS: REVIVAL is a Korean tournament organized by AfreecaTV. In the currently ongoing Season 2, six teams fight for a prize pool of about $5k, with the finals played on LAN. Players include many players who have in the past played in HGC Korea and had successes in international tournaments.

Amateur

If you are looking to play some competitive Heroes matches on any level, these leagues are for you.

  • Heroes Lounge is the largest amateur league for Heroes of the Storm for all skill levels with live streamed games almost every day on Twitch. They offer leagues in EU and NA, divided into 7 divisions in EU and 5 divisions in NA for teams of different skill levels. Some of the matches are cast by their casters, including Khaldor – you can find a calendar of streamed matches here.
  • Nexus Gaming Series is an amateur league for players in North America. Signups for season 7 have recently closed.
  • /heroes-open is another amateur league for North American players organized by slash.gg.
  • Heroes Draft is an Elo based “Hero League” style league where captains are picked and choose their players much like backyard football or kickball, played on NA servers.

Regional

  • For The Beard is a league played for players in Latin America, currently looking for support in crowdfunding. More details about the tournament can be found here.

Resources

Source: Original link


Loading...
© Post "Wednesday Esports Discussion – June 26" for game Heroes of the Storm.


Top 10 Most Anticipated Video Games of 2020

2020 will have something to satisfy classic and modern gamers alike. To be eligible for the list, the game must be confirmed for 2020, or there should be good reason to expect its release in that year. Therefore, upcoming games with a mere announcement and no discernible release date will not be included.

Top 15 NEW Games of 2020 [FIRST HALF]

2020 has a ton to look forward to...in the video gaming world. Here are fifteen games we're looking forward to in the first half of 2020.

You Might Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *