Heroes of the Storm

Wednesday Esports Discussion – March 13

HeroesoftheStorm 10 - Wednesday Esports Discussion - March 13

News


Results


Pro schedule (March 13-20)

Below I'll include a list of high level tournaments which will be streamed in the next week. Apart from that, you can always check out the sidebar (now on both old and new desktop reddit) to see the next few upcoming matches, including not only high level play, but also streamed games from Heroes Lounge and Nexus Gaming Series amateur leagues.

  • March 14 (Thursday) – 5:00 PDT | 8:00 EDT | 12:00 UTC | 13:00 CET
    • HotS: REVIVAL – group A – Lost Judy vs. TNL; White Water vs. TwTnyang
    • Liquipedia | Korean stream | no English stream announced
  • March 15 (Friday) – 5:00 PDT | 8:00 EDT | 12:00 UTC | 13:00 CET
    • HotS: REVIVAL – group B – Trogg Is Best vs. Meliz; BullNotUm vs. Duckpest
  • March 15 (Friday) – 19:30 PDT | 22:30 EDT | 2:30 UTC | 3:30 CET
    • HeroesHearth Fight Night #4 – Wrong Orc vs. Celeb Gaming
    • Stream
  • March 16 (Saturday) – 12:30 PDT | 15:30 EDT | 19:30 UTC | 20:30 CET
  • March 17 (Sunday) – 12:30 PDT | 15:30 EDT | 19:30 UTC | 20:30 CET
    • Tespa Collegiate Series – week 3 – day 2
  • March 19 (Tuesday) – 5:00 PDT | 8:00 EDT | 12:00 UTC | 13:00 CET
    • HotS: REVIVAL – group A – teams TBD
  • March 19 (Tuesday) – 10:00 PDT | 13:00 EDT | 17:00 UTC | 18:00 CET
    • Heroes Lounge Division S – Europe
    • 18:00 CET – Go Next vs. Washed up
    • 20:00 CET – Nothing Left vs. Team Russia
    • streams TBA

Sign-ups currently open


Pro

For those looking to watch some high level Heroes play, these are the tournaments to check out.

  • Heroes Lounge Division S is Heroes Lounge's plan to #saveHotS by organizing EU and NA leagues with a round robin format for the best Heroes players in their regions. Division S will have a crowdfunded prize pool (already over $16k), to which you can contribute on Matcherino. Their English stream will be cast by Halorin, JHow, Khaldor, Tetcher, and Trikslyr.

  • Heroes Lounge Nut Cup is a tournament organized in cooperation by Heroes Lounge and the Chinese team TeamNut which will take place on March 9-10. More details in the schedule above.
  • 1095008438650916864 - Wednesday Esports Discussion - March 13HeroesHearth Fight Night is a best-of-5 series played every two weeks between top NA teams. The winner stays and the other team changes every match. The matches are cast by JHow and Halorin, with the next match being played on March 15th.
  • Masters Clash is a recently announced European competition aiming to have a prize pool of €5000 and finals played on LAN. The tournament aims to get €13k in crowdfunding to fund the prizes and cover other costs. The tournament is supported by the French caster Malganyr.
  • META Madness is a unique tournament organized by Khaldor in which the draft rules are changed to ensure that the viewers will see less popular heroes played by the best teams. The next edition will be played on March 23-24 and it has a $1k prize pool sponsored by Runtime.
  • Gold League is a Chinese series of tournaments which started in 2014 and included HGC China in 2017 and 2018. The tournament is coming back in 2019 with a prize of about $30k for the winning team. Also, this year up to three non-Chinese players will be allowed in each team, and several European players have already confirmed participation (including a team with POILK, scHwimpi, and Wubby). Khaldor announced that he'll be casting the matches.
  • HotS: REVIVAL is a tournament in Korea that will start on March 14th. It has a $6k prize pool and features many of the former stars of the Korean HGC, including KyoCha, Rich, and Reset from the Gen.G roster that won BlizzCon last year. Finals will be played offline. No English cast has been confirmed yet. Many teams are streaming their scrims, check out posts by /u/jagwatoof for streams.
Read:  Immortal [Hero Suggestion]

Amateur

If you are looking to play some competitive Heroes matches on any level, these leagues are for you.

  • Heroes Lounge is the largest amateur league for Heroes of the Storm for all skill levels with live streamed games almost every day on Twitch. They offer leagues in EU and NA, divided into 7 divisions in EU and 5 divisions in NA for teams of different skill levels. Some of the matches are cast by their casters, including Khaldor – you can find a calendar of streamed matches here.
  • Tespa Collegiate Series is a tournament for students in the USA and Canada made by Tespa, the organization that made Heroes of the Dorm together with Blizzard. The tournament will be played from February to May and it is streamed on the BlizzHeroes Twitch channel, cast by JHow. The prize pool includes over $5000 in scholarships and gaming laptops for the winning team, and the best teams will participate in offline finals at the George R. Brown Convention Center in Houston, Texas.
  • Agon League is a league that recently opened up for players all across Europe. Season 3 matches start on March 14th.
  • Nexus Gaming Series is an amateur league for players in North America.
  • /heroes-open is another amateur league for North American players organized by slash.gg.

Regional

Source: Original link


© Post "Wednesday Esports Discussion – March 13" for game Heroes of the Storm.


Top-10 Best Video Games of 2018 So Far

2018 has been a stellar year for video game fans, and there's still more to come. The list for the Best Games of So Far!

Top-10 Most Anticipated Video Games of 2019

With 2018 bringing such incredible titles to gaming, it's no wonder everyone's already looking forward to 2019's offerings. All the best new games slated for a 2019 release, fans all over the world want to dive into these anticipated games!

You Might Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *