Heroes of the Storm

Wednesday Esports Discussion – May 22

HeroesoftheStorm 10 - Wednesday Esports Discussion - May 22
Loading...

News

  • brk9wd - Wednesday Esports Discussion - May 22For The Beard Latin American league Season 3

Results


Schedule

For an always up-to-date calendar of Heroes esports matches and events, check the calendar in the subreddit's sidebar.
Liquipedia also has a calendar on the front page.

  • May 22 (Wednesday) – 18:00
    PDT - Wednesday Esports Discussion - May 22PDT | 21:00 EDT | 1:00 UTC | 3:00 CEST
    • HeroesHype Premier Series – NA Cup #2 – semifinals and final
    • Semifinal 1: Team Feedem vs. Storm League Crusaders
    • Semifinal 2: Team Gangang vs. Subscribe w/ Twitch Prime

    • Stream
  • May 23 (Thursday) – 9:00
    PDT - Wednesday Esports Discussion - May 22PDT | 12:00 EDT | 16:00 UTC | 18:00 CEST
  • May 23 (Thursday) – 17:00
    PDT - Wednesday Esports Discussion - May 22PDT | 20:00 EDT | 0:00 UTC | 2:00 CEST
    • Heroes Lounge Division S
    • The Lost Boys vs. Looking For Work
  • May 24 (Friday) – 12:00 PDT | 15:00 EDT | 19:00 UTC | 21:00 CEST
    • Heroes Lounge Division S
    • Granit Gaming vs. Go Next
  • May 24 (Saturday) – 15:00 PDT | 18:00 EDT | 22:00 UTC | 0:00 CEST
    • Heroes Lounge Division S
    • Close To Death vs. Order of the Sleeping Dragon – 18:00 EDT
    • Team Good Guys vs. Revive Esports – 20:00 EDT
  • May 20 (Monday) – 3:30 PDT | 6:30 EDT | 10:30 UTC | 12:30 CEST
    • Gold League
    • SPT vs. BTG-COUGAR – 12:30 CEST
    • CE vs. OFD – 13:45 CEST
    • KiTN vs. Boluo – 15:00 CEST
    • TheOne vs. KG – 16:15 CEST
    • Stream
  • May 20 (Monday) – 11:00 PDT | 14:00 EDT | 18:00 UTC | 20:00 CEST
    • Heroes Lounge Division S
    • Nothing Left vs. Divine Vendetta
  • May 21 (Tuesday) – 3:30 PDT | 6:30 EDT | 10:30 UTC | 12:30 CEST
    • Gold League
    • SPT vs. CE – 12:30 CEST
    • TheOne vs. Boluo – 13:45 CEST
    • OFD vs. KG – 15:00 CEST
    • BTG-COUGAR vs. KiTN – 16:15 CEST

Pro

For those looking to watch some high level Heroes play, these are the tournaments to check out.

Загрузка...
  • Heroes Lounge Division S is Heroes Lounge's plan to #saveHotS by organizing EU and NA leagues with a round robin format for the best Heroes players in their regions. Division S' prize pool is gathered through crowdfunding and already exceeds $16k. Their English stream is usually cast by Khaldor in EU and Bahamur and Gravesville in NA. HeroesHype Premier Series is a series of cups for EU and NA teams organized by HeroesHype. The series has a minimum prize pool of $40k for 2019, which is expanding through crowdfunding. Each split per region will consist of 6 Open Cups taking place every two weeks on Tuesdays and Wednesdays, culminating in the Finals at the end of every 3.5 months.
  • Masters Clash is a recently announced European competition aiming to have a prize pool of €5000 and finals played on LAN. The tournament aims to get €6k in crowdfunding to fund the prizes and cover other costs. It is supported by the French caster Malganyr.
  • HeroesHearth Fight Night is a best-of-5 series played every two weeks between top NA teams. The winner stays and the other team changes every match. The matches are cast by JHow and Halorin.
  • Gold League is a Chinese series of tournaments which started in 2014 and included HGC China in 2017 and 2018. The tournament is coming back in 2019 with a prize of about $30k for the winning team. Recently, the main tournament with an 8 team group stage has started, including a mixed Swedish-Chinese team featuring POILK, scHwimpi, and Wubby. Khaldor casts the matches.

Amateur

If you are looking to play some competitive Heroes matches on any level, these leagues are for you.

  • Heroes Lounge is the largest amateur league for Heroes of the Storm for all skill levels with live streamed games almost every day on Twitch. They offer leagues in EU and NA, divided into 7 divisions in EU and 5 divisions in NA for teams of different skill levels. Some of the matches are cast by their casters, including Khaldor – you can find a calendar of streamed matches here.
  • Nexus Gaming Series is an amateur league for players in North America.
  • /heroes-open is another amateur league for North American players organized by slash.gg.
  • Heroes Draft> is an Elo based “Hero League” style league where captains are picked and choose their players much like backyard football or kickball, played on NA servers.

Regional


Resources

Source: Original link


Loading...
© Post "Wednesday Esports Discussion – May 22" for game Heroes of the Storm.


Top-10 Best Video Games of 2018 So Far

2018 has been a stellar year for video game fans, and there's still more to come. The list for the Best Games of So Far!

Top-10 Most Anticipated Video Games of 2019

With 2018 bringing such incredible titles to gaming, it's no wonder everyone's already looking forward to 2019's offerings. All the best new games slated for a 2019 release, fans all over the world want to dive into these anticipated games!

You Might Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *