Heroes of the Storm

Wednesday Esports Discussion – May 8

HeroesoftheStorm 3 - Wednesday Esports Discussion - May 8
Loading...

News

  • blh2td - Wednesday Esports Discussion - May 8For The Beard League Finals

Results


Schedule

For an always up-to-date calendar of Heroes esports matches and events, check the calendar in the subreddit's sidebar.
Liquipedia also has a calendar on the front page.

  • May 8 (Wednesday) – 9:00
    PDT - Wednesday Esports Discussion - May 8PDT | 12:00 EDT | 16:00 UTC | 18:00 CEST
    • HeroesHype Premier Series – EU Cup #1 – semifinals and final
    • Semifinal 1: Granit Gaming vs. Wind and Rain
    • Semifinal 2: Team Russia vs. another washed up

    • Stream
  • May 8 (Wednesday) – 18:00
    PDT - Wednesday Esports Discussion - May 8PDT | 21:00 EDT | 1:00 UTC | 3:00 CEST
    • HeroesHype Premier Series – NA Cup #1 – semifinals and final
    • Semifinal 1: Team Feedem vs. Team Gangang
    • Semifinal 2: Subscribe w/ Twitch Prime vs. SCUFFED BOYS

    • Stream
  • May 9 (Thursday) – 11:00
    PDT - Wednesday Esports Discussion - May 8PDT | 14:00 EDT | 18:00 UTC | 20:00 CEST
  • May 9 (Thursday) – 17:00
    PDT - Wednesday Esports Discussion - May 8PDT | 20:00 EDT | 0:00 UTC | 2:00 CEST
    • Heroes Lounge Division S
    • Revive Esports vs. Celeb Gaming – 20:00 EDT
    • Order of the Sleeping Dragon vs. Looking For Work – 22:00 EDT
  • May 11 (Saturday) – 13:00 PDT | 16:00 EDT | 20:00 UTC | 22:00 CEST
    • Heroes Lounge Division S
    • Close To Death vs. Multiple Smiles – 16:00 EDT
    • The Lost Boys vs. Team Good Guys – 20:00 EDT
  • May 12 (Sunday) – 10:00 PDT | 13:00 EDT | 17:00 UTC | 19:00 CEST
    • Heroes Lounge Division S
    • Divine Vendetta vs. Granit Gaming
  • May 12 (Sunday) – 9:20 PDT | 12:20 EDT | 16:20 UTC | 18:20 CEST
    • ESPN Collegiate Esports Championship / Tespa Collegiate Series – HotS Grand Final
    • Reinstalled for this (Rutgers University) vs. Pomona Ponies (Cal Poly Pomona)
    • Possible broadcasts: ESPN on Twitch, BlizzHeroes on Twitch, or ESPN3
  • May 13 (Monday) – 3:30 PDT | 6:30 EDT | 10:30 UTC | 12:30 CEST
    • Gold League
    • TheOne vs. SPT – 12:30 CEST
    • BTG-COUGAR vs. CE – 13:45 CEST
    • KG vs. Boluo – 15:00 CEST
    • OFD vs. KiTN – 16:15 CEST
    • Stream
  • May 14 (Tuesday) – 3:30 PDT | 6:30 EDT | 10:30 UTC | 12:30 CEST
    • Gold League
    • TheOne vs. CE – 12:30 CEST
    • BTG-COUGAR vs. KG – 13:45 CEST
    • Boluo vs. OFD – 15:00 CEST
    • KiTN vs. SPT – 16:15 CEST
  • May 15 (Wednesday) – 18:00 PDT | 21:00 EDT | 1:00 UTC | 3:00 CEST
    • HeroesHearth Fight Night #8
    • teams TBA

Pro

For those looking to watch some high level Heroes play, these are the tournaments to check out.

Загрузка...
  • Heroes Lounge Division S is Heroes Lounge's plan to #saveHotS by organizing EU and NA leagues with a round robin format for the best Heroes players in their regions. Division S' prize pool is gathered through crowdfunding and already exceeds $16k. Their English stream will be cast by Halorin, JHow, Khaldor, Tetcher, and Trikslyr.
  • HeroesHype Premier Series is a series of cups for EU and NA teams organized by HeroesHype. The series has a minimum prize pool of $40k for 2019, which is expanding through crowdfunring. Each split per region will consist of 6 Open Cups taking place every two weeks on Tuesdays and Wednesdays, culminating in the Finals at the end of every 3.5 months.
  • HeroesHearth Fight Night is a best-of-5 series played every two weeks between top NA teams. The winner stays and the other team changes every match. The matches are cast by JHow and Halorin.
  • Masters Clash is a recently announced European competition aiming to have a prize pool of €5000 and finals played on LAN. The tournament aims to get €7k in crowdfunding to fund the prizes and cover other costs. It is supported by the French caster Malganyr.
  • Gold League is a Chinese series of tournaments which started in 2014 and included HGC China in 2017 and 2018. The tournament is coming back in 2019 with a prize of about $30k for the winning team. Recently, the main tournament with an 8 team group stage has started, including a mixed Swedish-Chinese team featuring POILK, scHwimpi, and Wubby. Khaldor casts the matches.
  • HotS: REVIVAL is a tournament in Korea with a $6k prize pool which features many of the former stars of the Korean HGC, including KyoCha, Rich, and Reset from the Gen.G roster that won BlizzCon last year. Finals will be played offline. No English cast has been confirmed yet. Many teams are streaming their scrims, check out posts by /u/jagwatoof for streams.

Amateur

If you are looking to play some competitive Heroes matches on any level, these leagues are for you.

  • Heroes Lounge is the largest amateur league for Heroes of the Storm for all skill levels with live streamed games almost every day on Twitch. They offer leagues in EU and NA, divided into 7 divisions in EU and 5 divisions in NA for teams of different skill levels. Some of the matches are cast by their casters, including Khaldor – you can find a calendar of streamed matches here.
  • Tespa Collegiate Series is a tournament for students in the USA and Canada made by Tespa, the organization that made Heroes of the Dorm together with Blizzard. The tournament will be played from February to May and it is streamed on the BlizzHeroes Twitch channel, cast by JHow. The prize pool includes over $5000 in scholarships and gaming laptops for the winning team, and the best teams will participate in offline finals at the George R. Brown Convention Center in Houston, Texas, organized by Tespa and ESPN.
  • Nexus Gaming Series is an amateur league for players in North America.
  • /heroes-open is another amateur league for North American players organized by slash.gg.

Regional


Resources

Source: Original link


Loading...
© Post "Wednesday Esports Discussion – May 8" for game Heroes of the Storm.


Top-10 Best Video Games of 2018 So Far

2018 has been a stellar year for video game fans, and there's still more to come. The list for the Best Games of So Far!

Top-10 Most Anticipated Video Games of 2019

With 2018 bringing such incredible titles to gaming, it's no wonder everyone's already looking forward to 2019's offerings. All the best new games slated for a 2019 release, fans all over the world want to dive into these anticipated games!

You Might Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *