Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Siege

A Guide to the Asia-Pacific Six Major | August 4 to 9, 2020

Rainbow9 - A Guide to the Asia-Pacific Six Major | August 4 to 9, 2020
Loading...

General

This online tournament is a replacement for the Six Major LAN tournament that was scheduled to take place in North America but had to be canceled due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic. As a replacement, the event has been divided into online competitions for each region. The North America, Europe, and Latin America portions will follow later this month.

1otjat1s7re51 - A Guide to the Asia-Pacific Six Major | August 4 to 9, 2020

Banner

The Asia-Pacific tournament is further subdivided into sub-regions: North Asia, Oceania, and South Asia. Each sub-region will have its own bracket and prize pool.

In total, 13 teams will be competing for a total of $125,000 and points towards the global standing which gives them a chance to qualify for the Six Invitational in February.

Schedule


North Division

Teams

The top 6 teams of the recent first Stage of APAC's North Division have qualified for this event. In order of seeding:

Bracket, Schedule & Format

Bracket

Teams will be competing in a single-elimination bracket. The Grand Finals will be played in a best-of-5 format, games leading up will be best-of-3s.

Both quarter-finals will be played on Tuesday, August 4th, starting at 17:00 JST / 04:00 AM EDT / 10:00 CEST / 08:00 UTC. Semi-finals will be played a day later on Wednesday, August 5th, starting at the same time. The Grand Final will be played on Friday, August 7th, at again the same time.

Note: click on times to convert to your time zone.


Oceania

Teams

The top 3 teams from the Oceanic Nationals have qualified for this event. In order of seeding:

Bracket, Schedule & Format

Загрузка...

evvlyds9mre51 - A Guide to the Asia-Pacific Six Major | August 4 to 9, 2020

Bracket

Teams will be competing in a gauntlet format. The preliminary final will be a best-of-3 while the Grand Final will be a best-of-5.

The preliminary final will be played on Thursday, August 6th, at 18:00 AEST / 04:00 AM EDT / 10:00 CEST / 08:00 UTC with the Grand Final following a day later on Friday, August 7th, at 17:00 AEST / 03:00 AM EDT / 09:00 CEST / 07:00 UTC.

Note: click on times to convert to your time zone.


South Division

Teams

The four best teams from the South Asia Nationals have qualified for this event:

  • KIRA E-Sports (AviM 🇮🇳, DAFT 🇮🇳, R4ttl3r 🇮🇳, amarhbk🇮🇳 , Atharv 🇮🇳)
  • MercenarieZ (DOC7ER 🇵🇰, Hasib 🇧🇩, Mii7 🇧🇩, NINJAFREAK 🇮🇳, Taha 🇧🇩)
  • MonkaS (Cruzi 🇮🇳, Firefly 🇮🇳, Ishan 🇮🇳, Lusty_Boi 🇮🇳, QB- 🇮🇳)
  • Union Gaming (Beat 🇮🇳, EX7 🇮🇳, Jittery 🇮🇳, Poseidon&action=edit&redlink=1) 🇧🇩, Sparko 🇧🇩)

Bracket, Schedule & Format

Bracket

Teams will be competing in a single-elimination format. Semi-finals will be best-of-3s and the Grand Final will be a best-of-5.

Both semi-finals will be played on Thursday, August 6th, starting at 17:00 IST / 07:30 AM EDT / 13:30 CEST / 11:30 UTC with the Grand Final following on Friday, August 7th, at the same time.

Note: click on times to convert to your time zone.


Twitch Drops

Twitch Drops

Twitch Drops are returning for this Six Major. To earn these charms, you need to register your account and accumulate a certain amount of watch time:

  • Copper: 2 hours watched
  • Bronze: 7 hours watched
  • Silver: 13 hours watched
  • Gold: 20 hours watched
  • Platinum: 25 hours watched
  • Diamond: 30 hours watched

Watch time will accumulate over the event for all four regions. All Twitch channels listed below are eligible for Drops.


Broadcast Information

The event will be broadcasted in multiple languages on multiple platforms. The English channels will broadcast all three sub-regions in this tournament while other channels may only broadcast their specific sub-region.

Twitch Broadcasts

Other Broadcasts


Related Coverage

Source: Original link


Loading...
© Post "A Guide to the Asia-Pacific Six Major | August 4 to 9, 2020" for game Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Siege.


Top 10 Most Anticipated Video Games of 2020

2020 will have something to satisfy classic and modern gamers alike. To be eligible for the list, the game must be confirmed for 2020, or there should be good reason to expect its release in that year. Therefore, upcoming games with a mere announcement and no discernible release date will not be included.

Top 15 NEW Games of 2020 [FIRST HALF]

2020 has a ton to look forward to...in the video gaming world. Here are fifteen games we're looking forward to in the first half of 2020.

You Might Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *