Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Siege

A Guide to the Europe Six Major | August 21 to 23

Rainbow2 - A Guide to the Europe Six Major | August 21 to 23
Loading...

General

This online tournament is a replacement for the Six Major LAN tournament that was scheduled to take place in North America but had to be canceled due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic. As a replacement, the event has been divided into online competitions for each region. The European portion is last in line and the Asia-Pacific, Latin America, and North America events took place earlier this month.

pbdgvk8p96i51 - A Guide to the Europe Six Major | August 21 to 23

Banner

In total, four teams will be competing for a total prize pool of $125,000 and points towards the global standing which gives them a chance to qualify for the Six Invitational in February.

Schedule Overview


Teams

The top 4 teams of the most recent stage of the European League have qualified for this Six Major. In order of seeding:


Bracket, Schedule & Format

xaijbydz96i51 - A Guide to the Europe Six Major | August 21 to 23

Bracket

Teams will be competing in a double-elimination format. All games will be played in a best-of-3 format with the exception of the Grand Final, which will be a best-of-5.

A visual overview of the schedule can be found above.

Both semi-finals and the first round of the lower bracket will be played on Friday, August 21st, starting at 13:00 CEST / 07:00 AM EDT / 11:00 UTC. This will be followed by the upper bracket final and the lower bracket final on Saturday, August 22nd, starting at the 16:00 CEST / 10:00 AM EDT / 14:00 UTC. Lastly, the Grand Final will take place on Sunday, August 23rd, starting yet again at 17:00 CEST / 11:00 AM EDT / 15:00 UTC.

Note: click on times to convert to your time zone.

Загрузка...


Twitch Drops

Twitch Drops

Twitch Drops are returning for this Six Major. To earn these charms, you need to register your account and accumulate a certain amount of watch time:

  • Copper: 2 hours watched
  • Bronze: 7 hours watched
  • Silver: 13 hours watched
  • Gold: 20 hours watched
  • Platinum: 25 hours watched
  • Diamond: 30 hours watched

Watch time will accumulate over the event for all four regions. All Twitch channels listed below are eligible for Drops.


Broadcast Information

Twitch Broadcasts

Other Broadcasts

The English Broadcast will be brought to you by:

Broadcast Talent

You can find them on Twitter here: @MiloshTheMedic, @geometric,
@CaptainFluke,
AceOfPyrite - A Guide to the Europe Six Major | August 21 to 23
@AceOfPyrite,
Hap R6 - A Guide to the Europe Six Major | August 21 to 23@Hap_R6
, @Dezachu, @EasyR6S, @med1czz.


Related Coverage

Source: Original link


Loading...
© Post "A Guide to the Europe Six Major | August 21 to 23" for game Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Siege.


Top 10 Most Anticipated Video Games of 2020

2020 will have something to satisfy classic and modern gamers alike. To be eligible for the list, the game must be confirmed for 2020, or there should be good reason to expect its release in that year. Therefore, upcoming games with a mere announcement and no discernible release date will not be included.

Top 15 NEW Games of 2020 [FIRST HALF]

2020 has a ton to look forward to...in the video gaming world. Here are fifteen games we're looking forward to in the first half of 2020.

You Might Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *